SpaceX Falcon 9 Launch Set for Wednesday July 5th

Jun 28, 2017

SpaceX is targeting launch of Intelsat 35e from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

Mission Status

Currently the mission is: Scheduled to launch 5th July 2017 at 7:37 p.m. EDT (23:37 UTC). The launch window is 58 minutes long, open until 8.35 p.m. EDT (00:35 UTC).

Launch attempts on the 2nd and 3rd July were both scrubbed due to very similar looking 'Guidance, Navigation, and Control (GNC)' holds that were automatically activated during flight computer self-checks at T-9 seconds. SpaceX hasn't released any additional information on the cause of second scrub.

SpaceX will not attempt to land Falcon 9’s first stage after launch due to mission requirements.

The fourth of the Intelsat EpicNG next-generation high throughput satellites, Intelsat 35e delivers high performance services in C- and Ku-bands. Its unique payload of C-band wide- and spot-beams enables higher efficiency and improved throughput for demanding applications including wireless backhaul, enterprise and mobility services in regions where weather patterns necessitate use of highly reliable C- band spectrum. The Intelsat 35e Ku-band services include a customized high power wide beam for DTH service delivery in the Caribbean, as well as services for mobility and government applications in the Caribbean, trans-Europe to Africa and the African continent.

Intelsat operates the world’s first Globalized Network, delivering high-quality, cost-effective video and broadband services anywhere in the world. Intelsat’s Globalized Network combines the world’s largest satellite backbone with terrestrial infrastructure, managed services and an open, interoperable architecture to enable customers to drive revenue and reach through a new generation of network services.