Terri Wright http://wfit.org en Reduce, Reuse, Recycle Brevard http://wfit.org/post/reduce-reuse-recycle-brevard <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5; font-size: 13px;">Congratulations Brevard! &nbsp;We are now at 52%, exceeding the State's recycling goal of 50% by the end of 2014.&nbsp;&nbsp;<a href="http://www.brevardcounty.us/SolidWaste/RecyclingInformation">Learn more about recycling.</a></span></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5; font-size: 13px;">&nbsp;</span></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5; font-size: 13px;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p></p><p> Mon, 21 Jul 2014 11:30:00 +0000 Terri Wright 38649 at http://wfit.org Reduce, Reuse, Recycle Brevard VRC Hosts Bass Challenge to Benefit Veterans-September 6th http://wfit.org/post/vrc-hosts-bass-challenge-benefit-veterans-september-6th <p>September 6th, the Veterans Resource Committee will provide Veterans with a day of fishing and relaxation on the famous bass fishing Stick Marsh.&nbsp;&nbsp; <a href="http://veteransresourcecommittee.org/the-inagural-stick-marsh-veterans-bass-challenge/">Find out more.</a></p><p></p><p> Thu, 17 Jul 2014 11:30:00 +0000 Terri Wright 38275 at http://wfit.org VRC Hosts Bass Challenge to Benefit Veterans-September 6th Florida Tech Mastering Academic Research Massive Online Open Course http://wfit.org/post/florida-tech-mastering-academic-research-massive-online-open-course <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>Florida Tech is offering its first ever Massive Online Open Course (MOOC) on the topic of mastering academic research. In this episode of Inside Florida Tech, Evans Library instruction librarian and course instructor Rose Petralia talks more about the course and the MOOC system.</p><p></p> Tue, 15 Jul 2014 20:38:39 +0000 Terri Wright 38530 at http://wfit.org Florida Tech Mastering Academic Research Massive Online Open Course Veterans Resource Committee Strives to Help Our Service Men and Women http://wfit.org/post/veterans-resource-committee-strives-help-our-service-men-and-women <p>The Veterans Resource Committee of the&nbsp;Melbourne Regional Chamber of Commerce&nbsp;is here to serve those who are active duty and all those who have honorably served in the United States armed services.&nbsp;&nbsp; <a href="http://veteransresourcecommittee.org/category/vrc-news/">Find out more about the VRC.</a></p><p></p> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:40:21 +0000 Terri Wright 38268 at http://wfit.org Veterans Resource Committee Strives to Help Our Service Men and Women The Scott Center Presents Behavior Boot Camp August 5th http://wfit.org/post/scott-center-presents-behavior-boot-camp-august-5th <p>Florida Institute of Technology’s Scott Center for Autism Treatment will present “Behavior Boot Camp: Basics on Managing Problematic Behavior in the Classroom,” from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Aug. 5th.</p><p></p><p>The boot camp is appropriate for a range of education personnel, including administrators, behavior analysts, teachers in both special education and general education and para-professionals, but anyone is welcome to attend.</p> Thu, 03 Jul 2014 11:30:00 +0000 Terri Wright 37986 at http://wfit.org The Scott Center Presents Behavior Boot Camp August 5th